Healthy Snacks: Snapea Crisps

20140726-101040-36640203.jpg

At first glance, I was quite doubtful. How on earth could these things be even remotely tasty? But because I love snap peas both cooked and raw, I decided to give them a shot (plus they came with raving reviews from my line sister who I never would have expected to enjoy dehydrated snap-anything).

After opening the bag and popping one into my mouth, I realized that I’d stumbled over my new salty craving fix. Flavorful,crunchy and at only 110 calories per serving, you can have a third of the bag without blowing your calories for the day. Mind you, these things have 4g of fiber per serving so 1/3 of the bag was enough to make me feel satisfied. Plus they’re both gluten and GMO free. It’s just an all-around good (and good for you) snack that will have a special place in my pantry and on my grocery list :).

Leave a Reply

