Tasty, Filling and Less Than 350 Calories

20140729-142201-51721660.jpg

Sunday meal prep is an absolute God-send! By spending time on Sunday preparing, I was able to waltz into the kitchen this afternoon and pull together a delicious mid-day meal in less than 5 minutes. Did I mention the entire lunch is less than 350 calories? One small baked sweet potato with ginger, rosemary and parsley, a piece of pan seared cod and summer salad (cucumbers, tomato and onion all shaken with herbs, lemon, olive oil and apple cider vinegar).

Meal prep is the guaranteed way to stick to a healthy diet. It makes it a no-brainer and as sad as it sounds… I do my nutritional best when I don’t have to think about it too much. I put the work in on Sundays and through out the week I have no excuses… only delicious, healthy, “on-plan-meals” that I can quickly access all throughout the week. It’s my own version of fast food- just healthier, cleaner and cheaper.

Leave a Reply

