Progress: 50+ pounds lost

20140730-223055-81055217.jpg

Hours in the kitchen preparing meals, buckets of sweat from my workouts, minutes spent scrolling through Instagram fitness pages gathering inspiration, and way too many progress-pic selfies taken in the bathroom has all led to this opportunity to celebrate fifty three pounds lost.

I’m not sure what triggered my obesity as a kid, but for as long as I can remember, I’ve had issues with my weight. I’ve never weighed less than 200lbs in my entire adult life (hell, in life period!) so this moment feels great. I fought for every single pound and have fallen in love with this vivacious person that I’m becoming. I’m no where near the finish line just yet, but I know I’ll get there.

Leave a Reply

