Monday Midnight Meal Prep: Spinach for Breakfast

 

I’m not sure what it is about Monday night that beckons me to just get in the kitchen and prepare tasty creations for the remaining week ahead… Here lately I’ve been trying to stretch the weekend out and haven’t made time for meal prepping and planning on Sundays. Shame on me. But truthfully, it’ll only get worse as we get into football season and Sunday night football fights for my attention. So perhaps Monday at midnight is just my ideal meal prep time. We’ll just have to see.

Tonight was even more challenging because I neglected to buy any groceries this weekend (tortilla chips and salsa don’t count…) so I had to rely in what was in the fridge. Eeek!Luckily I keep a decently stocked pantry with most of the basics, a couple pieces of fruit in the fridge and I always (ALWAYS) have frozen vegetables. Even on a grocery budget this week of $0.00, I managed to pull off clean and healthy meals for the week.

Here’s what I’m having:

Clean Eating- Breakfast

Breakfast: sautéed spinach, mushrooms and grape tomatoes with a hard boiled egg and an apple

Clean Eating- Lunch

Lunch: Field peas (imagine tiny blackeyed peas), brown rice and steamed broccoli

 

Clean Eating- Snack

Snack: Carrot sticks

Clean Eating- Dinner

Dinner: Herb rubbed turkey burger (s/o Trader Joes), squash, zucchini, and black beans.

 

 

Leave a Reply

