Reasons to Love Yourself TODAY!

“Dear you, love the reflection in the mirror. Then watch the reflection change.” – Unknown

There’s more to weight loss than diet and exercise. I think many of us struggle with maintaining weight loss because we skip one wildly important component: loving ourselves. Self love has fueled and re-fueled my journey. It has made all the difference with me being able to move past “not feeling like working out” and has helped get me through the frustrating nudges (in the WRONG direction) on the scale. This post reminds is to love ourselves first and everything else will fall into place.

Fat to Fit

Look in the mirror.  Really look.  And make yourself love what you see. Look in the mirror. Really look. And make yourself love what you see.

For most of my life, I’ve been overweight.  As I type this, I am still overweight.  The last time I was a healthy weight was when I was in kindergarten or first grade. It was all downhill from there.  Not only have I been overweight, I have also been obese, and morbidly obese, even.  In April of 2013, I weighed in at a hefty 297.  My biggest problem?  It wasn’t not being able to find clothing.  It wasn’t being tired all the time.  It wasn’t not being able to walk up a flight of stairs without being utterly exhausted.  My biggest problem was that I absolutely freaking hated myself.

I promise…this post will be about self-love (you know what I mean, sickos!), just hang on to your hats a minute!

Hating Myself:

I could barely get up…

View original post 824 more words

Leave a Reply

